Welcome!

Welcome to my blog.  My entries will be a compilation of make up, nails, fashion, and occasionally food.  I would like to introduce myself to start, my name is Carly and I am a 24 year old that was born in New York, but raised in the Raleigh, NC area.  I come from a large Italian family and have always been a girly girl with a little bit of tomboy in me.  Ever since I was little I can remember getting little make up kits, nail polish, and tea sets for holidays and birthdays.  I’ve always loved make up and nail polish, but I didn’t realize my passion for it until a little bit later in life. 

Make up was my first love.  My cousin Jessica, who is 5 years older than me, got me into make up when I was in the 7th grade.  I can remember visiting them in Florida and she asked me one night if I had ever used CoverGirl eye shadow in Champagne – my response was nope, never.  Later that visit she took me to Walmart and purchased it for me.  Since then I started using make up more regularly.  When I was bored in high school and didn’t have a car I would sit in my room and test out new techniques.  I’ve learned that liquid liner is not my thing and that I prefer a more natural make up look with a pop of color.   

My love for nail polish came about 3 years ago.  I had just gone through major surgery, which had a recovery period of two months, and a break up of an almost 4 year relationship.  I had nothing to do all day because all my family/friends were working during the day.  I had to pass time somehow and daytime TV was not working, so I started reading nail polish & make up blogs.  A few weeks after surgery I could start driving again and one of the first places I drove to was Ulta.  I bought myself some nail polish and I have been hooked ever since. 

Leave a Reply

